Inspiration (You Make Me A Feminist)

When you find a good woman you should not let her go nor hold her (who says someone wants to be held?). I am no dead anchor to your sea, snapping waves, crushing coasts. Beautiful buoy, you have no siren song, who am I to say mermaid or manatee? I haven’t seen shore in so long (I gave up a life on land for the solace of water), but that never means I gave up fighting to find you, where we connect like land forms. They can pretend to understand your movements by stars but I must accept the nature of individual tides (sweep me up and down and down and down). We only learn to swim when thrown in your deep end (push me over the edge and I will surprise you).

Leave a Reply

