Flowers.

I got those cringes like papercups stacked to my ceiling and shorthand black books like veins, so keep compression vests as life savers and we’ll make it out alright. I can’t remember when I first told you I know forever is two Mississippi markers but you can’t count that high and I never had time to be alright. We know I’ve gotta learn to sleep alone cause you won’t. I never saw fairy tale endings, I only saw the way you looked at me and that was always enough even when you doubted; but don’t doubt. You never crossed the Atlantic with eyes glued to Midwestern plains, but my tendons snapped holding airlines back so go where you gotta and see where I land (rubberbandman). You get two days to tell me you were wrong. Then regrets are regressions, silence.

Leave a Reply

