11/18/15

Now that you know I’m afraid of lovebirds and budgies 

but not so much of flying 

it is plain to see that 

four blocks is not far at all

and neither is 763 miles. 

I laid your love out over two sets of sheets

and I don’t care who knows. 

Say what you want, I meant it all. 

I mean that I mean it, not meant, I mean I’ll mean it, not meant. 

I could live without but why would I call that living? 

Dared myself to leave a deathbed behind in Chicago, I see the birth of beauty in your eyes. 

All these words probably sound floral but they’re quite factual,

it’s just Cancer moon speaking sometimes. 

Say it again. 

I’m not pushing, I promise. I’m just asking, please. 

Started being soft as such I am, hope you don’t mind, just going 

to keep heating you like a salt lamp,

iodized and oxygenated heartbeats

sleeping with your hand on my chest. 

This poem doesn’t end. I don’t know how. 

That’s what feels best. 

One thought on “11/18/15

Leave a Reply

