proper medication. 

everything is made of stained glass

I want a spider plant in the window

I remember how rare these moments can be

presently

let go

you’ll see

if this sounds sad it’s not

that must be projection

this is just those things that made me happy

when laid bare

with less fraught

the volume turns down 

and the water had rosehips last night,

and turmeric this time,

and I’ll remember to take pills on time,

I’ll medicate and say thank you and please,

and it feels the good kind of calm

and it feels the good kind of talk

and it feels like it rained but was warm out

and it felt like I didn’t even think bad

things would happen,

so they didn’t

and today already feels okay. 

Leave a Reply

